DeKalb Delegation to Hold Town Hall Meetings

Here's your chance to let your local government leaders know what you want for your community.


DeKalb County's delegation to the Georgia House of Representatives will hold town hall meetings to hear from the public before the next session of the General Assembly begins.

The first meeting is at 6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 3, at Maloof Auditorium at 1300 Commerce Drive, Decatur.

The second meeting is at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 8, at the Porter Sanford Center at 3181 Rainbow Drive, Decatur.

All DeKalb residents can attend and talk to legislators about issues in the upcoming session of the General Assembly, which starts Jan. 14.

The House delegation includes Reps. Mary Margaret Oliver (D-Decatur), Rahn Mayo (D-Decatur), Karla Drenner (Avondale Estates), Ernest “Coach” Williams (D-Avondale Estates), Dar’shun Kendrick (D-Lithonia), Pat Gardner (D-Atlanta), Mike Jacobs (R-Atlanta), Scott Holcomb (D-Atlanta), Stacey Abrams (D-Atlanta), Billy Mitchell (D-Stone Mountain), Simone Bell (D-Atlanta), Tom Taylor (R-Dunwoody), Elena Parent (D-Chamblee), Michele Henson (D-Stone Mountain), Howard Mosby (D-Atlanta), Pam Stephenson (D-Atlanta) and Dee Dawkins-Haigler (D-Lithonia).


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »